Why PAPERO®?

Zero waste is our philosophy.

robustOur robust papero- Bags look like leather, but are vegan and washable. The bags get a nice patina with a used look through longer use. The kraft paper is produced in Germany by a long-established company that is certified according to ISO 9001 quality and ISO 14001 environmental management systems, which specializes in the production of recyclable and renewable materials. The company is a supplier for renowned sporting goods manufacturers and high-end fashion labels. Our kraft paper is awarded the FSC® seal *. and is certified by PETA,Germany's largest animal rights organization.

naturePure nature - our bags are chemical-free and uncoated. The material for our bags is made of cellulose, which is made from carved softwood. The long fibers provide the strength and wet strength of the paper. The pulp is mixed with natural latex and gives our bags robustness and washability. All of our products are free of pentachlorophenol (PCP) and bisphenol A (BPA). Metal components are free of nickel and lead. We attach great importance to the fact that all products are always biodegradable or recyclable, health and environmental friendly.

heartThe raw material for our washable bags is produced in Germany. It is important to us that our washable paper bags are produced in a renewable manner and under fair and ethical working conditions. Our manufacturer is regularly accredited and checked for working conditions by an independent testing organization. In this way, we can stand 100% behind our products with a clear conscience and at the same time offer our customers the best price-performance ratio.

washableOur washable paper is made from renewable raw materials. We plant some of the PAPERO bags sold through the German non-profit organization Primaklima e. V. a tree for a reforestation project. Each tree binds on average approx. 10 kg CO² per year and thus contributes to climate neutrality. With every purchase of a PAPERO® bag you ensure a better piece of the future.

featherInformation on the raw material wood: Wood is mostly processed in Germany for timber production, firewood and wood chip production. Only about 6% of the total wood requirement in Germany is used for the production of cellulose from which the kraft paper for our PAPERO® natural products is made.

 

FSC* FSC® stands for Forest Stewardship Council: A certification program for wood products that come from forests that are managed in an environmentally friendly, social and economic manner. FSC is a non-governmental non-profit organization that has been working for responsible management of the world's forests since 1993.

** SCS Global Services: Scientific Certification Systems, Inc., renamed SCS Global Services, is a leading and recognized company for independent certifications in the areas of environment, sustainability and food quality.

Warum PAPERO®?

Zero Waste ist unsere Philosophie.

robustUnsere robusten PAPERO-Taschen ähneln einer Lederoptik, sind jedoch vegan und waschbar. Die Taschen erhalten durch das längere Benutzen eine schöne Patina mit Used-Look. Das Kraftpapier wird in Deutschland von einem alteingesessenen und nach ISO 9001 Qualitäts- und ISO 14001 Umweltmanagementsysteme zertifiziertem Unternehmen produziert, welches sich auf die Herstellung von recyclebaren und nachwachsenden Materialien spezialisiert hat. Das Unternehmen ist Zulieferer für renommierte Sportartikelhersteller und High-End-Fashionlabels. Unser Kraftpapier ist ausgezeichnet mit dem FSC®-Siegel*. und ist von PETA zertifiziert, Deutschlands größte Tierrechtsorganisation.

NaturNatur pur – unsere Taschen sind chemiefrei und unbeschichtet. Das Material für unsere Taschen besteht aus Zellstoff, welches aus geschnitzeltem Weichholz hergestellt wird. Die langen Fasern liefern die Festigkeit und Nassfestigkeit des Papiers. Der Zellstoff wird mit Naturlatex gemischt, und verleiht unseren Taschen Robustheit und Waschbarkeit. Alle unsere Produkte sind frei von Pentachlorphenol (PCP) sowie Bisphenol A (BPA). Metallbestandteile sind nickel- und bleifrei. Wir legen großen Wert, dass alle Produkte stets biologisch abbaubar bzw. recyclebar, gesundheits- und umweltverträglich sind.

HerzDas Rohmaterial für unsere waschbaren Taschen wird in Deutschland produziert. Uns ist es wichtig, dass unsere waschbaren Papiertaschen nachwachsend und unter fairen sowie ethischen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt werden. Unser Hersteller wird regelmäßig auf die Arbeitsbedingungen durch eine unabhängige Prüforganisation akkreditiert und kontrolliert. So können wir guten Gewissens zu 100 % hinter unseren Produkten stehen und unseren Kunden gleichzeitig das beste Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis anbieten.

waschbarUnser waschbares Papier wird aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt. Einen Teil der verkauften PAPERO Taschen pflanzen wir über den deutschen gemeinnützigen Verein Primaklima e. V. einen Baum für ein Aufforstungsprojekt. Jeder Baum bindet im Durchschnitt ca. 10 kg CO² pro Jahr und wirkt so der Klimaneutralität bei. Mit jedem Kauf einer PAPERO® Tasche sorgen Sie für ein besseres Stück Zukunft.

federleichtInfos zum Rohstoff Holz: Am meisten wird Holz in Deutschland für die Nutzholzproduktion, Brennholz und Holzspanproduktion verarbeitet. Lediglich etwa 6 % des gesamten Holzbedarfs in Deutschland wird für die Produktion von Zellstoffen benutzt, aus denen das Kraftpapier für unsere PAPERO® Naturprodukte besteht.

 

FSC* FSC® steht für Forest Stewardship Council: Ein Zertifizierungsprogramm für Holzprodukte, die aus Wäldern stammen, die auf umweltverträgliche, soziale und wirtschaftliche Weise bewirtschaftet werden. FSC ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die nicht mit der Regierung verbunden ist und seit 1993 für die verantwortungsvolle Bewirtschaftung der Wälder der Welt arbeitet.

** SCS Global Services: Scientific Certification Systems, Inc., mit neuer Firmierung als SCS Global Services, ist ein führendes und anerkanntes Unternehmen für unabhängige Zertifizierungen in den Bereichen Umwelt, Nachhaltigkeit und Lebensmittelqualität.